Complete spring 2021 anime season schedule<span class="wtr-time-wrap block after-title"><span class="wtr-time-number">22</span> min read</span>

Okay, admittedly this upcoming season will not be as exciting as the previous one. That is no surprise considering how jam-packed Winter 2021 was with eagerly anticipated sequels and adaptations. Don’t be discouraged though. If you take a quick look at the complete anime season schedule below, you are more than likely to find something that will tickle your fancy. For example we have My Hero Academia returning for a 5th season, Zombieland Saga, How Not to Summon a Demon Lord, Mairimashita! Iruma-kun are getting their sequels and Fruits Basket will reach its conclusion with its final season. There are also some new titles that will be well worth your precious otaku time such as Edens Zero, Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san as well as the new Shaman King adaptation. There’s a lot to like about Spring 2021 anime season so have a quick read and clear your schedule.

TV ANIME SERIES

MONDAY

Seven Knights Revolution: Eiyuu no Keishousha

Seven Knights Revolution: Eiyuu no Keishousha poster

ENG: Seven Knights Revolution: The Hero’s Successor
JPN: セブンナイツ レボリューション -英雄の継承者-

Starts on April 5, 2021
Airs on Mondays 00:00 JST (Sundays 15:00 UTC)

Genre(s): action, adventure, magic, fantasy
Studio(s): LIDENFILMS, domerica

Koi to Yobu ni wa Kimochi Warui

Koi to Yobu ni wa Kimochi Warui poster

ENG: It’s Too Sick to Call this Love
ALT: Koikimo
JPN: 恋と呼ぶには気持ち悪い

Starts on April 5, 2021
Airs on Mondays 22:00 JST (13:00 UTC)

Genre(s): comedy, romance
Studio(s): Nomad

Hige wo Soru. Soshite Joshikousei wo Hirou.

Hige wo Soru. Soshite Joshikousei wo Hirou. poster

ENG: I Shaved. Then I Brought a High School Girl Home.
ALT: Higehiro
JPN: ひげを剃る。そして女子高生を拾う。

Premiere: April 5, 2021
Airs on Mondays 22:30 JST (13:30 UTC)

Genre(s): drama, romance
Studio(s): Project No.9

Fumetsu no Anata e

Fumetsu no Anata e poster

ENG: To Your Eternity
ALT: To You, the Immortal
JPN: 不滅のあなたへ

Premiere: April 12, 2021
Airs on Mondays 22:50 JST (13:50 UTC)

Genre(s): adventure, supernatural, drama, shounen
Studio(s): Brain’s Base

TUESDAY

Fruits Basket: The Final

Fruits Basket: The Final poster

ALT: Fruits Basket 3rd Season
ALT: Fruits Basket (2019) 3rd Season
ALT: Furuba
JPN: フルーツバスケット The Final

Premiere: April 6, 2021
Airs on Tuesdays 01:30 JST (Mondays 16:30 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life, comedy, supernatural, drama, romance, shoujo
Studio(s): TMS Entertainment

MARS RED

Mars Red poster

Premiere: April 6, 2021
Airs on Tuesdays 01:59 JST (Mondays 16:59 UTC)

Genre(s): action, military, historical, supernatural, vampire
Studio(s): Signal.MD

Odd Taxi

Odd Taxi poster

JPN: オッドタクシー

Premiere: April 6, 2021
Airs on Tuesdays 02:00 JST (Mondays 17:00 UTC)

Genre(s): mystery
Studio(s): OLM, P.I.C.S

Tensura Nikki: Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken

Tensura Nikki: Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken poster

ENG: The Slime Diaries: That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime
JPN: 転スラ日記 転生したらスライムだった件

Premiere: April 6, 2021
Airs on Tuesdays 23:00 JST (14:00 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life, comedy, fantasy, shounen
Studio(s): 8bit

Seijo no Maryoku wa Bannou Desu

Seijo no Maryoku wa Bannou Desu poster

ENG: The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent
ALT: The power of the saint is all around.
JPN: 聖女の魔力は万能です

Premiere: April 6, 2021
Airs on Tuesdays 23:30 JST (14:30 UTC)

Genre(s): romance, fantasy
Studio(s): Diomedéa

WEDNESDAY

Jouran: The Princess of Snow and Blood

Jouran: The Princess of Snow and Blood poster

ALT: Joran The Princess of Snow and Blood
JPN: 擾乱 THE PRINCESS OF SNOW AND BLOOD

Premiere: April 7, 2021
Airs on Wednesdays 01:29 JST (Tuesdays 16:29 UTC)

Genre(s): action, historical, supernatural
Studio(s): Bakken Record

Uchuu Nanchara Kotetsu-kun

Uchuu Nanchara Kotetsu-kun poster

ENG: Space Academy
JPN: 宇宙なんちゃらこてつくん

Premiere: April 7, 2021
Airs on Wednesdays 18:45 JST (09:45 UTC)

Genre(s): space
Studio(s): Fanworks

Osananajimi ga Zettai ni Makenai Love Comedy

Osananajimi ga Zettai ni Makenai Love Comedy poster

ENG: The Romcom Where The Childhood Friend Won’t Lose!
ALT: Osamake
JPN: 幼なじみが絶対に負けないラブコメ

Premiere: April 14, 2021
Airs on Wednesdays 21:00 JST (12:00 UTC)

Genre(s): harem, comedy, romance, school
Studio(s): Doga Kobo

Kyuukyoku Shinka shita Full Dive RPG ga Genjitsu yori mo Kusoge Dattara

Kyuukyoku Shinka shita Full Dive RPG ga Genjitsu yori mo Kusoge Dattara poster

ENG: Full Dive: The Ultimate Next-Gen Full Dive RPG Is Even Shittier than Real Life!
ALT: What If the Ultimately Evolved Full Dive RPG was a Crappier Game than Reality
JPN: 究極進化したフルダイブRPGが現実よりもクソゲーだったら

Premiere: April 7, 2021
Airs on Wednesdays 22:30 JST (13:30 UTC)

Genre(s): action, game, comedy, fantasy
Studio(s): ENGI

Super Cub

Super Cub poster

JPN: スーパーカブ

Premiere: April 7, 2021
Airs on Wednesdays 23:00 JST (14:00 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life, school
Studio(s): Studio Kai

THURSDAY

Cestvs: The Roman Fighter

Cestvs: The Roman Fighter poster

ALT: Kentou Ankokuden Cestv
Cestus: The Legend of Boxing in the Dark Ages
JPN: セスタス-The Roman Fighter-

Starts on April 15, 2021
Airs on Thursdays 00:55 JST (Wednesdays 15:55 UTC)

Genre(s): action, historical, drama, seinen
Studio(s): Bandai Namco Pictures

Shaman King (2021)

Shaman King (2021) poster

Premiere: April 1, 2021
Airs on Thursdays 17:55 JST (08:55 UTC)

Genre(s): action, adventure, comedy, shounen, super power, supernatural
Studio(s): Bridge

SD Gundam World Heroes

SD Gundam World Heroes poster

JPN: SDガンダムワールド ヒーローズ

Starts on April 8, 2021
Airs on Thursdays 19:00 JST (10:00 UTC)

Genre(s): action, mecha
Studio(s): Sunrise

Godzilla Singular Point

Godzilla: S.P poster

ALT: Godzilla S.P
JPN: ゴジラ S.P <シンギュラポイント>

Premiere: 25 March 2021 (Netflix)
Premiere: 1 April 2021 (TV)
Airs on Thursdays 22:30 JST (13:30 UTC)

Genre(s): action
Studio(s): Bones, Orange

Fairy Ranmaru: Anata no Kokoro Otasuke Shimasu

Fairy Ranmaru: Anata no Kokoro Otasuke Shimasu poster

JPN: Fairy蘭丸~あなたの心お助けします~

Starts on April 8, 2021
Airs on Thursdays 23:00 JST (14:00 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life, school
Studio(s): Studio Comet

Zombieland Saga: Revenge

Zombieland Saga: Revenge poster

ALT: Zombieland Saga Second Season
ALT: Zombie Land Saga Revenge
JPN: ゾンビランドサガ リベンジ

Premiere: April 8, 2021
Airs on Thursdays 23:30 JST (14:30 UTC)

Genre(s): music, comedy, supernatural
Studio(s): MAPPA

FRIDAY

Bakuten!!

Bakuten!! poster

JPN: バクテン!!

Premiere: April 9, 2021
Airs on Fridays 00:55 JST (Thursdays 15:55 UTC)

Genre(s): sports
Studio(s): Zexcs

Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo no Dorei Majutsu Ω

Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo no Dorei Majutsu Ω poster

ENG: How Not to Summon a Demon Lord Ω
ALT: How Not to Summon a Demon Lord 2nd Season
ALT: The Otherworldly Demon King and the Summoner Girls’ Slave Magic 2nd Season
ALT: Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo no Dorei Majutsu 2nd Season
ALT: Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo no Dorei Majutsu Omega
JPN: 異世界魔王と召喚少女の奴隷魔術Ω

Premiere: April 9, 2021
Airs on Fridays 01:28 JST (Thursdays 16:28 UTC)

Genre(s): harem, comedy, magic, ecchi, fantasy
Studio(s): Tezuka Productions, Okuruto Noboru

SSSS.Dynazenon

SSSS.Dynazenon poster

Premiere: April 2, 2021
Airs on Fridays 22:00 JST (13:00 UTC)

Genre(s): action, sci-fi, mecha
Studio(s): Trigger

SATURDAY

Yakunara Mug Cup mo

Yakunara Mug Cup mo poster

ENG: Let’s Make a Mug Too
ALT: Yakumo
JPN: やくならマグカップも

Starts on April 3, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 00:55 JST (Fridays 15:55 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life
Studio(s): Nippon Animation

Shakunetsu Kabaddi

Shakunetsu Kabaddi poster

ENG: Burning Kabaddi
JPN: 灼熱カバディ

Premiere: April 3, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 01:23 JST (Fridays 16:23 UTC)

Genre(s): sports
Studio(s): TMS Entertainment

Subarashiki Kono Sekai The Animation

Subarashiki Kono Sekai The Animation poster

ENG: The World Ends with You The Animation
ALT: It’s a Wonderful World
ALT: This Wonderful World
ALT: Subaseka
ALT: TWEWY
JPN: すばらしきこのせかい The Animation

Premiere: April 10, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 01:25 JST (Friday 16:25 UTC)

Genre(s): action, adventure
Studio(s): Shin-Ei Animation, domerica

Yuuki Yuuna wa Yuusha de Aru Churutto!

Yuuki Yuuna wa Yuusha de Aru Churutto! poster

JPN: 結城友奈は勇者である ちゅるっと!

Starts on April 10, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 01:50 JST (Fridays 15:50 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life, comedy, drama, magic, fantasy
Studio(s): W-Toon Studio, DMM.futureworks

Blue Reflection Ray

Blue Reflection Ray poster

JPN: BLUE REFLECTION RAY/澪

Premiere: April 10, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 01:55 JST (Fridays 16:55 UTC)

Genre(s): magic, school
Studio(s): J.C.Staff

Mashiro no Oto

Mashiro no Oto poster

ENG: Those Snow White Notes
JPN: ましろのおと

Premiere: April 3, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 02:25 JST (Fridays 17:25 UTC)

Genre(s): music, drama, school
Studio(s): Shin-Ei Animation

Cardfight!! Vanguard: overDress

Cardfight!! Vanguard: overDress poster

JPN: カードファイト!! ヴァンガード overDress

Premiere: April 3, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 08:00 JST (Friday 23:00 UTC)

Genre(s): action, game
Studio(s): Kinema Citrus

Boku no Hero Academia 5th Season

My Hero Academia 5 poster

ALT: My Hero Academia 5
JPN: 僕のヒーローアカデミア 5

Premiere: March 27, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 17:30 JST (08:30 UTC)

Genre(s): action, comedy, school, shounen, super power
Studio(s): Bones

Mairimashita! Iruma-kun 2nd Season

Mairimashita! Iruma-kun 2nd Season poster

ENG: Welcome to Demon School! Iruma-kun 2nd Season
JPN: 魔入りました!入間くん 2

Premiere: April 17, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 17:35 JST (08:35 UTC)

Genre(s): comedy, demons, supernatural, fantasy, school, shounen
Studio(s): Bandai Namco Pictures

Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita

Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita poster

ENG: I’ve Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level
Slime 300
JPN: スライム倒して300年、知らないうちにレベルMAXになってました

Premiere: April 10, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 21:00 JST (12:00 UTC)

Genre(s): comedy, fantasy
Studio(s): Revoroot

Vivy: Fluorite Eye’s Song

Vivy: Fluorite Eye's Song poster

JPN: ヴィヴィ -フローライトアイズソング-

Premiere: April 3, 2021
Airs on Saturdays 23:30 JST (14:30 UTC)

Genre(s): sci-fi
Studio(s): Wit Studio

SUNDAY

86

86 anime poster

ALT: Eighty Six
JPN: 86―エイティシックス―

Premiere: April 11, 2021
Airs on Sundays 00:00 JST (Saturdays 15:00 UTC)

Genre(s): sci-fi, drama
Studio(s): A-1 Pictures

Shadows House

Shadows House poster

JPN: シャドーハウス

Premiere: April 11, 2021
Airs on Sundays 00:30 JST (Saturdays 15:30 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life, supernatural, seinen
Studio(s): CloverWorks

Edens Zero

Edens Zero poster

Premiere: April 11, 2021
Airs on Sundays 00:55 JST (Saturdays 15:55 UTC)

Genre(s): action, sci-fi, adventure, comedy, fantasy, shounen
Studio(s): J.C.Staff

Dinosaur Biyori

Dinosaur Biyori poster

JPN: ダイナ荘びより

Premiere: April 4, 2021
Airs on Sundays 00:57 JST (Saturdays 15:57 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life
Studio(s): Fanworks

Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san

Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san poster

ENG: Don’t Toy with Me, Miss Nagatoro
ALT: Please don’t bully me, Nagatoro
JPN: イジらないで、長瀞さん

Starts on April 11, 2021
Airs on Sundays 01:00 JST (Saturdays 16:00 UTC)

Genre(s): slice of life, comedy, romance
Studio(s): Telecom Animation Film

Battle Athletess Daiundoukai ReSTART!

Battle Athletess Daiundoukai ReSTART! poster

JPN: バトルアスリーテス 大運動会ReSTART!

Premiere: April 11, 2021
Airs on Sundays 01:30 JST (Saturdays 16:30 UTC)

Genre(s): action, sci-fi, adventure, comedy, sports, school
Studio(s): Seven

Bishounen Tanteidan

Bishounen Tanteidan poster

ENG: Pretty Boy Detective Club
JPN: 美少年探偵団

Premiere: April 11, 2021
Airs on Sundays 02:00 JST (Saturdays 17:00 UTC)

Genre(s): mystery, school
Studio(s): Shaft

Tokyo Revengers

Tokyo Revengers poster

JPN: 東京リベンジャーズ

Premiere: April 11, 2021
Airs on Sundays 02:08 JST (Saturdays 17:08 UTC)

Genre(s): action, drama, school, shounen
Studio(s): LIDENFILMS

Duel Masters King!

Duel Masters King! poster

JPN: DUEL MASTERS キング!

Premiere: April 4, 2021
Airs on Sundays 08:30 JST (Saturdays 23:30 UTC)

Genre(s): action, adventure, comedy, shounen
Studio(s): Brain’s Base, Shogakukan Music & Digital Entertainment

Sentouin, Hakenshimasu!

Sentouin, Hakenshimasu! poster

ENG: Combatants Will Be Dispatched!
JPN: 戦闘員、派遣します!

Premiere: April 4, 2021
Airs on Sundays 21:00 JST (12:00 UTC)

Genre(s): action, comedy, fantasy
Studio(s): J.C.Staff

Dragon, Ie wo Kau.

Dragon, Ie wo Kau. poster

ENG: Dragon’s House-Hunting
ALT: Dragon Goes House-Hunting
ALT: DoraIe

Premiere: April 4, 2021
Airs on Sundays 22:00 JST (13:00 UTC)

Genre(s): comedy, fantasy, shounen
Studio(s): Signal.MD

Yuukoku no Moriarty 2nd Season

Yuukoku no Moriarty 2nd Season poster

ENG: Moriarty the Patriot 2
ALT: Moriarty’s Patriotism 2
JPN: 憂国のモリアーティ

Premiere: April 4, 2021
Airs on Sundays 22:30 JST (13:30 UTC)

Genre(s): historical, mystery, psychological, shounen
Studio(s): Production I.G

Nomad: Megalo Box 2

Nomad: Megalo Box 2 poster

JPN: NOMAD メガロボクス2

Starts on April 4, 2021
Airs on Sundays 23:00 JST (14:00 UTC)

Genre(s): action, sci-fi, slice of life, sports, drama
Studio(s): TMS Entertainment

Sayonara Watashi no Cramer

Sayonara Watashi no Cramer poster

ENG: Good-bye, Cramer
ALT: Farewell, My Dear Cramer
JPN: さよなら私のクラマー

Premiere: April 4, 2021
Airs on Sundays 23:30 JST (14:30 UTC)

Genre(s): sports, drama, shounen
Studio(s): LIDENFILMS

ONA

Hetalia World★Stars

Hetalia World★Stars poster

JPN: ヘタリア World★Stars

Premiere: April 1, 2021

Genre(s): comedy, historical, parody
Studio(s): Studio Deen

Gokushufudou

Gokushufudou poster

ENG: The Way of the Househusband
ALT: The Way of the House Husband
JPN: 極主夫道

Premiere: April 8, 2021

Genre(s): slice of life, comedy, romance
Studio(s): J.C.Staff

Wanmei Shijie

Wanmei Shijie poster

ENG: Perfect World
JPN: 完美世界

Premiere: April 23, 2021

Genre(s): action, adventure, fantasy
Studio(s): Foch

Eden

Eden poster

JPN: エデン

Premiere: May 2021

Genre(s): sci-fi, slice of life, fantasy
Studio(s): Qubic Pictures, CGCG Studio

OVA

Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou ka III OVA

Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou ka III OVA poster

ENG: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? III OVA
ALT: DanMachi III OVA
JPN: ダンジョンに出会いを求めるのは間違っているだろうかⅢ OVA

Premiere: April 28, 2021
Airs on ?

Genre(s): adventure, comedy, romance, ecchi, fantasy
Studio(s): J.C.Staff

Jaku-Chara Tomozaki-kun OVA

Jaku-Chara Tomozaki-kun poster

ENG: The Low Tier Character “Tomozaki-kun” OVA
ALT: Bottom-Tier Character Tomozaki OVA
JPN: 弱キャラ友崎くんOVA

Premiere: May 7, 2021

Genre(s): drama, romance, school
Studio(s): Project No.9

Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai: Tensai-tachi no Renai Zunousen OVA

Kaguya sama wa Kokurasetai Tensai tachi no Renai Zunousen OVA poster

ENG: Kaguya-sama: Love is War OVA
JPN: かぐや様は告らせたい ~天才たちの恋愛頭脳戦~ OVA

Premiere: May 19, 2021
Airs on ?

Genre(s): comedy, psychological, romance, school, seinen
Studio(s): ?

MOVIES

Detective Conan Movie 24: Hiiro no Dangan

Detective Conan Movie 24: Hiiro no Dangan poster

Detective Conan Movie 24: The Scarlet Bullet
名探偵コナン 緋色の弾丸

Airs on April 16, 2021

Genre(s): Action, Mystery, Comedy, Police, Drama, Shounen
Studio(s): TMS Entertainment

BanG Dream! Movie: Episode of Roselia – I: Yakusoku

BanG Dream! Movie: Episode of Roselia - I: Yakusoku poster

ENG: Bang Dream! Episode of Roselia Movie
JPN: 劇場版 BanG Dream! Episode of Roselia I:約束

Premiere: April 23, 2021

Genre(s): music
Studio(s): SANZIGEN

Crayon Shin-chan Movie 29: Mystery Meki! Hana no Tenkasu Gakuen

Crayon Shin-chan Movie 29: Mystery Meki! Hana no Tenkasu Gakuen poster

JPN: 映画クレヨンしんちゃん 謎メキ!花の天カス学園

premiere: POSTPONED

Genre(s): comedy, seinen
Studio(s): ?

Kidou Senshi Gundam: Senkou no Hathaway

Mobile Suit Gundam: Hathaway's Flash poster

ENG: Mobile Suit Gundam: Hathaway’s Flash
JPN: 機動戦士ガンダム 閃光のハサウェイ

Premiere: May 7, 2021

Genre(s): action, military, sci-fi, space, drama, mecha
Studio(s): Sunrise

Fate/Grand Order: Shinsei Entaku Ryouiki Camelot 2 – Paladin; Agateram

Fate/Grand Order: Shinsei Entaku Ryouiki Camelot 2 - Paladin; Agateram poster

JPN: 劇場版Fate/Grand Order -神聖円卓領域キャメロット- Paladin; Agateram

Premiere: May 8, 2021

Genre(s): action, supernatural, magic, fantasy
Studio(s): Production I.G

Sidonia no Kishi: Ai Tsumugu Hoshi

Knights of Sidonia: The Star Where Love is Spun poster

ENG: Knights of Sidonia
JPN: シドニアの騎士 あいつむぐほし

Premiere: May 14, 2021

Genre(s): action, sci-fi, space, mecha, seinen
Studio(s): Polygon Pictures

Shoujo☆Kageki Revue Starlight Movie

Shoujo☆Kageki Revue Starlight Movie poster

JPN: 劇場版 少女☆歌劇 レヴュースタァライト

Premiere: May 21, 2021

Genre(s): music, school
Studio(s): Kinema Citrus

Eiga Daisuki Pompo-san (Movie)

Eiga Daisuki Pompo-san poster

ENG: Pompo: The Cinéphile
JPN: 映画大好きポンポさん

Premiere: June 4, 2021

Genre(s): comedy, drama
Studio(s): CLAP

Gyokou no Nikuko-chan

Gyokou no Nikuko-chan poster

JPN: 漁港の肉子ちゃん

Premiere: June 11, 2021

Genre(s): drama
Studio(s): Studio 4°C

Cider no You ni Kotoba ga Wakiagaru

Cider no You ni Kotoba ga Wakiagaru poster

ENG: Words Bubble Up Like Soda Pop
JPN:サイダーのように言葉が湧き上がる

Premiere: June 25, 2021

Genre(s): music
Studio(s): Signal.MD, Sublimation

BanG Dream! Movie: Episode of Roselia – II: Song I Am.

BanG Dream! Movie: Episode of Roselia - II: Song I Am. poster

JPN: 劇場版 BanG Dream! Episode of Roselia II:Song I am.

Premiere: June 25, 2021

Genre(s): music
Studio(s): SANZIGEN

Leave a Reply